Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Talk to the bovines

2010-04-10 - 8:05 p.m.

Spent the early afternoon working on the revise and resubmit for the cerebrovascular health and brain atrophy in old monkeys paper. I got some data at the VA, did some cursory analyses there while hoping the cops didn't come around (since I'm not an official employee just a collaborator), got spooked when I heard keys jangle down the hall, booked, and went to my old office across town to crunch some stats.

The gym was good as usual. Doing arm and lower back workouts before running makes much more sense than after. I did a few too many reps with the tricep curl and minorly riled my left shoulder rotator cuff. I'm still having some issue with doing a full 30 minutes of running at 8 mph. I'd been able to just barely do it but do it regardless before the whole Penn fiasco hit. Maybe I just need a little sugar water or gatorade beforehand. I'd thought it was working out on an empty stomach after work, but I was sated today. So I don't think it's that.

The rest of my evening stretches out. If the Inferno on Saturdays was still goth-industrial I'd probably go tonight. I just feel like being social. Unfortunately it's now all drum and bass-y. And as much fun as Plan B is, the music isn't that great and I really don't want to be 'that guy' sitting at the bar or dancing alone. That shit is just sad at a quasi-gay straight alliance bar. The Cardinal might be fun. I'll text Erik and Kris and see if they might be up for that.

Otherwise it's either doing more work, talking with The Captain and Acac over gmail, writing, or just wasting time. I'm in a wasting time with people mood. That's the trouble with transition periods: you're not altogether sure what to do with yourself. Am I going to Philadelphia? Am I staying here to work at the VA doing stuff with folk who have dementia, pre-dementia, or are just fine? I do not know. So it seems like trying to meet new people right now isn't the best idea.

Still.

I am doing better; pretty well in general. Papers are out, my dissertation is done, I'm eating decent, still hanging out kinda sorta okay not really but on a few occasions so I'm not a hermit um yet, going to the gym. Yeah.

I've had this bizarre craving for beef recently. Like I'll have burrito night 3 times a week just so I can have a pound of beef with some seasoning and hot sauce. Maybe they've added a dusting of crank into the corn they feed the cows. Maybe I'm just really into protein. Who knows.

Except the cows. They might.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.