Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Beginning?

2001-08-15 - 12:08 a.m.

I recently had another serving of magnesium. Such a simple miracle: a teaspoon into hot water, leaving the contents to fizzle out into a slightly acrid drink. It warms the gullet, clears the mind...it's as if a sort of mental calm washes over me. I knew that I suffered from a deficiency, but the results are absolutely astouding.

This focus is what I need to begin my studies again. I'm a bit hesitant still, but the book just pulls at me now and again, gently reminding me it's there.

Little to report today. I went to a huge shoe emporium and became one of two representatives of the male sex. I read over Sun Tzu's "Art of War," enjoying the commentary of how one makes the best conquest without any use of physical war. Even millenia dead Chinese dudes knew what was up.

I bought an early birthday present for my mom, which was an elegant hand-sculptured seraphim holding a deer. I felt awkward for some reason, her being so bubbly over the fact that I offered to buy it for her. It's a seemingly contradictory paradox: I naturally tend toward extremes, but find others exhibiting that type of behavior to be very...discomforting. I just don't deal with extreme happiness or depression well, especially when it's directed at me. The off-center feeling fled quickly enough.

With my gullet warmed by this drink, I think tonight is the night to see if the tome has gotten any less dry over the years. Yes, I consider it sacred, but it has a tendency to put me to sleep.

I've always loved reading by candlelight.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.