Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Portland

2001-08-19 - 10:19 a.m.

I'm writing now from Reed College, home to...Reed College. This spiffy landmark/institution is located in sunny Portland, OR, which is enjoying a bout of sunshine without so much rat in it.

I have been chilling with RedMeridian and enjoying mad good times. Her b/f, Sa, is a very funny man and occasionally makes questionable, but all-together amusing sarcastic remarks about stuff in general. I tend to ladden things with sarcasm that I perceive as being evil or unproductive, but we all spread around our intellectual love in one form or another.

I'm going to the Japanese Gardens with her today, which should be festive and low-calorie.

This iMAC upon which I type is special, incidentally. I have violated the sanctity of this "Temple to the Unlimited Godhead" and desecrated it with my funk . So much for that mystery cult.

I feel very blah and just altogether sedated right now. I think this is due to my having consistently arisen after 5-6 hours of sleep since I got here...but I figure you have to condition yourself for work/college/randomly drooling in your shoe at odd hours (some of which overlap, usually due to stroke or stress).

If I had a consistency right now, it'd be cottage cheese...and as for flavor, maybe green tea.

"Today's victory is over yourself of yesterday. Tomorrow's victory...is over lesser men"

-Sun Tsu, The Art of War

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.