Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

good friday

2001-09-07 - 6:26 p.m.

Now here's a position I thought I'd never be in while occupied with college.

Apparently happiness just crept up and bit me right on the ass. Right there. Who would have thought. I mean, I've been bitten by mosquitoes, critters, and sometimes overly anxious females, but never really an abstract principle.

I actually enjoy studying. I look forward to it. I'm spending the rest of my friday night reading in a lounge and doing chemistry problems. For some reason I think that kicks ass.

I haven't been kicked in the head recently, or had a major stroke or anything like that. It's as if all the things that bothered me don't anymore and all the things I felt stressed about...are really just there, waiting to be done and not becoming some 10 lb weight in your backpack. Work is fun, classes are great, and I don't mind much one way or the other if I see my friends or not...not in a negative way, just..eh, happens happens.

I walked through the forest by Oberlin for a few hours today. I found a lovely little alcove tucked away amongst the trees. It was familiar something. Everything I see now is familiar to me more or less, but it doesn't bother me either.

The alcove was overshaded by a light brush of canopy, mostly those trees with large, tri-part leaves. There was a concrete slab to the right of the

circular piece of damp earth, perhaps 3 feet by 6 feet. It was partly covered in moss and dirt, with a few twigs scattered across the top and various other pieces of forest.

Across from me were what appeared to be two other slabs, which were much smaller and covered almost entirely by dirt. They were crossed in a sortof "X" fashion.

A strange burrow of some sort plunged into the earth a little below these, as if the concrete barriers had some real estate value/purpose.

It was so incredibly gorgeous out by the lakes today, like a crimson paintbrush decided to get drunk and slip and slide across the water. I found some new paths today, even. Mmm...I love that place, more than anything.

I just feel...calm, so very, very calm. I thought it might be a food issue and I had gone mad, but I ate and felt the same. Humans appear on my periphery, words are incoherent, useless ambient noise...and I just feel...fine.

It's a wonderful friday.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.