Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Numb

2001-09-11 - 12:19 p.m.

Today I woke up before my alarm as usual, around 9am. I felt sick to my stomach for reasons I didn't know at the time. The air seemed alright, but something was wrong.

I was printing out the slides for my psychophysiology lecture when someone said they had gotten through to the London Times. I wondered what they were talking about. I looked over her shoulder.

When I learned about the plane hijacking, I thought at first that it might have been something from the Onion, an incredibly overdone article meant to play on US terrorism paranoia.

Then it sunk in that it was real. There's a cold space around my shoulders, like some sort of emptiness that I can't explain. I've never been impacted like this by the deaths of others I don't know, but somehow the pain is tangible, wrenching. I thought about just drinking today to numb it, but decided waiting until night was probably better.

I'll give it some hours and see how I feel then. Alot of people are sad, but alright. I'm...not. This coldness isn't going away. Why?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.