Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Aftermath; creation of 'queer' diaryring

2001-09-11 - 3:20 p.m.

I'm feeling better after laying prone on my bed for about an hour or so. The aftershocks of this event are what scare me the most, not only for trade but the tightened security that will inevitably follow in its wake. We're not always necessarily the juggernaut of the west, and these times of vulnerability...these events especially...point to the fact that we can be compromised to the core.

Thousands could be dead. That never meant anything to me before. Strange when new feelings come over you.

In regards to me, I decided to create a new diaryring today called "queer." I was astounded there wasn't one before, so I decided to create it.

As most of you don't know, I'll explain. I'm transgender and I have alot of issues to sort out in terms of my sexuality and my approach to courtship in general. Frankly I cannot fathom how normal males are supposed to act, nor what one is normally supposed to convey or do.

I am exceedingly tender when it comes to those I care about (when we're not pissed at one another), enjoy listening, opening up communication for the impaired, etc. etc. I used to have a caretaker personality, but I've since learned to be more independent of others and what their opinions are about me.

Being bitter about it doesn't help, either. It's just who I am and I have to deal with all of the entrenched stereotypes, expected social roles, and even sexual cues that are assumed to be expressed by me because of my sex. There's more to sexual liberation than just questioning female roles and opening them up to criticism.

I hate the way society perceives men, to be blunt.

Some feminists advocate complete equality of sex roles and focusing more on individual differentiation than tradition. I couldn't agree with them more. We need to change how the west looks at men, more so because it doesn't even occur to most people.

Perhaps I myself won't do anything to perpetuate this movement, but the least I can do is offer a ring here that'll get people of like mind together.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.