Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Your choice

2001-09-13 - 11:42 p.m.

I added something to the "mysticism" section today, which can be found by clicking on "older entries." It's a meditation someone taught me at class tonight, which for me was very interesting.

Basically it's a "practical Kabbalah" class, where we learn how to take jewish mystic practice and theory and use it for our self-betterment. Besides the hebrew, divine names, and existentialist whatnot, there was some singing, chanting, and a few of these meditation exercises.

I think it's exactly what I needed. I keep forgetting about what's important in my life. Remembering things I've learned is difficult sometimes. We all lose perspective. For me, this is a way to get it back. Maybe it can do the same for you, maybe not.

In any case, I leave the meditation in the mysticism section for your perusal if you're interested.

If not, may I suggest the following previous posts for some entertainment value (I don't know how to link; you'll have to just paste 'em in your browser):

http://daath.diaryland.com/010813_4.html

http://daath.diaryland.com/010821_69.html

http://daath.diaryland.com/010712_90.html

Incidentally, I'll mention here that mysticism is my drug of choice. You coke-heads, crack-whores, reefer jocks and speed freaks can do all the stuff you wanna do and then some. Trying to conceive of the Universe using block letters or other mystic systems, man, that shit is an absolute trip. Countless jewish men have gone completely nuts trying to view the world using just Hebrew script, just like the streaming green lines of code in the "Matrix". The ultimate high, the one you don't come off of...well...that which is YOU comes off of it, but you don't. Like a jumbled jigsaw puzzle of joy.

Tonight was wonderful. Cloud nine for at least an hour. I think it was the harmony and synchronization that came from all of us, that came from a very surprised me.

Pendulum swings back and forth. What'll it be tomorrow? I'm almost afraid to ask, but too tired and thoughtful to care.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.