Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Lesbian martial plumbing (more geek ranting)

2001-09-14 - 5:05 p.m.

I just spent the last hour and a half speaking separately with two members of the neuroscience department. Topics included everything, from if my honors proposal is feasible to if my ideas for getting someone to figuring out an unorthodox way of getting it advised.

The guy who I'm working with is willing teach me the ways of the lab hamster...excuse me, teach ME, the lab hamster, about the ways of the lab mouse. Basically how to treat them, how to run them through a maze, etc.

But he doesn't have the time to read over my reports, critique my work, etc.

The profs. are both calling the guy and seeing what is up. Also, I'm going to find out if there are other faculty members I can do work with.

Now on top of all the shit I'm doing already (which I'm barely keeping on top of), I've just added an anatomy lab. I need to do this to graduate on time, since there isn't a chance in hell I'm staying here any longer than necessary.

I have this vague feeling, split between excitement and dread. I keep having deja vu experiences continually, though they've been less frequent in the last few days. I keep seeing screaming, pain...like a person trapped in a coccoon of razor-edged silk, suspended in a algie-coated engine room.

I haven't broken before, but this is a new level even for me. Can I do it?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.