Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Entymological conspiracy

2001-09-17 - 3:31 p.m.

Medieval Euro was heart-racing today, due to the sudden sneak attack launched at me.

It was toward the end of class, my pen furiously scribbling what looked like letters to copy down how Germanic law became Romanly legalized. I had my feet propped up on a chair to the side of my swivel chair, since all the chairs in this hall were fixed.

I felt a brushing motion on my knee. My brain decided it was worth checking out. A black wasp was bobbing its abdomen (stinger part) up and down. I could swear the bastard winked at me.

I'm allergic to black wasp stings. This may have contributed to my immediately pushing aside the paperwork of history, loaded down on my literal and cerebral desk, as I slammed down on the gigantic, candy red button marked 'panic.'

FUCK!

Papers flew around me as I viciously smacked the thing once, twice, and batted around the general area for good measure. People must have thought I was re-experiencing a bad trip, being driven mad by thoughts of sweaty German men signing legal documents in Latin. They appeared remotely concerned, finding the sudden movement of a deranged-looking man more engaging than the lecture.

This passed, along with the fear, blood rushing to my sore wrists as I finished copying the last bit about Germanic tribesman thinking Christianity was the bomb because they connected it to Rome, not to Jesus.

I now know I'm at the center of a great entymological conspiracy. First that carnivorous ladybug and wasp in my room, now this blatant violation of my airspace by a diminutive Osama Bin Laden. They mean war, all of the tens of trillions of them. I feel the fear again, but I will not go crying into the night. Rather, I will stand as a resolute American citizen and express my right to levy sanctions and trade embargos against the entire insect kingdom.

My cause is just and true. I shall prevail.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.