Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Rubber ducky

2001-09-26 - 8:53 p.m.

There you were, perched on my shoulder, an eyepatch drooping down in that sly way. You looked at me, I smiled, everyone else lost in their confections of socially correct malaise.

We walked, you perched, everyone none the wiser to our point, our journey, our style.

I touched you. You exhaled. I knew all was well. I had nothing to say; you said it all for me.

I love you, rubber ducky.

Squeak.

(ten minutes later)

So the test went well today and I just got back from my last class. Wednesdays are a bitch that way: I wake up at 9:00am because some jackass decides to use the pre WWII elevator that's right next door...sortof roll around 'til 10:40, go to class at 11, eat, stay in classes 'til 4...then there's this odd dead zone, three hours of usually doing stat work and other errands. There's nothing like crunching numbers with obscure mathematical theorems.

In honor of our Jewish brethren, I've decided to sacrifice my own scapegoat in the form of pretzel salt. See, I've been taking my hunting knife in one hand, mini pretzel in the other, and extricating every last grain there is on it. I've done a few now. They look funny, like pock-marked teenage carbohydrates. I thought about dissecting the rings of a pretzel and seeing if I could tell how old it was, but then I thought that'd take too long.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.