Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Reading

2001-10-06 - 5:06 p.m.

Today has been thankfully uneventful: I ate at the cafeteria, went back home, and read about high medieval euro history. I think I'll get everything squared away by the time the weekend is over, but I won't have much time for anything besides that.

Still, I'm feeling balanced and not so distracted. I think these meds are actually starting to kick in. Such a subtle distinction, being focused and hearing a sound and having it attract you away from what you are doing.

No emotional crises as of yet. Knowing me, though, it won't be too long before something shifts me one way or the other. Nice calm spot right now, in any case.

(later that night)

I've discovered how wonderful academic buildings are on the weekend. Most of them are closed up, but not my psych building. This place is not only gorgeous, but it's functional. A complete computer lab, three stories, and not a damn person is in here but ME. I sometimes like to sing an aria or two, maybe skip around. Sure it's a saturday night, sure I could be getting drunk, sure reading is starting to chaff my hide something fierce...but at least this building is mine tonight. Hm, one of those "dance with only my shoes on" moments is coming. 3rd floor here I come.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.