Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

For Your Information, Too Much Information

2001-10-14 - 7:38 p.m.

This morning, unbeknownst to me, an entire colony of fire ants crawled up my leg and decided to have a salsa dancing competition underneath my skin.

At least that's what it feels like. It all started with that damned vitamin C. First the japanese beetles and the vast entymological conspiracy to steel my sense of reality, now this. Blasted necessary minerals!

I didn't notice it until I was walking back home: this intense, burning, incredibly itchy sensation all over my body. My blood was like lava with low grade narcolepsy. I have temperate skin, usually, but now I'm a flare.

God! It's been aggravating me all day. People in the computer lab must have been wondering why I'm not in a Jane Goodall special the number of times I prodded and splayed my flesh with my fingers (FYI, TMI, I know).

At around 4:40 am this morning, I was walking by a dorm where I know a few people and one of the lights shone down on a familiar figure. It was the musician whose amp I had carted around, nodding his head as if to check the rhythm was properly adjusted. I called up to him. He looked out into the darkness like a cat that's just been sprayed with a garden hose.

He came down, I came up, and we started chatting in his room. The musician is a decent enough guy, wrapped up in the all-consuming quest to settle down and be with someone. The tenacity and lengths to which this guy will go for a date astound me.

He always ends up giving me the update on his love life and his latest attempts at finding a girlfriend. I smile, nod, and remember when I used to be in that same position. Being a little older I give him advice about certain red flag, nuclear fallout sign situations.

Itching kept me up until 6am. Woke me up at 11:30. The fire ants continued to play in my pants until around 5pm, when I was putting the finishing touches on a 10 page paper. It's supposed to be 5, but I like to be thorough.

I want to relax. Having worked straight through the last week, I'm entitled. Hell, I want a beer. But I shouldn't.

I won't mention what in the hell the fire ants are doing right now. Suffice it to say after a long competition, they decided taking a sauna would do just the trick.

TMI. It's the acronym of the day.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.