Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Under the wire

2001-11-17 - 12:48 a.m.

I fucked up.

There was an online quiz we were required to take. It had been up for three weeks. the 16th was the last day to take it. At 11:59, I thought I was putting my foot into the door...and then the door slammed right into my face.

I don't know how one can time password protection to a specific analog value...but he did...and I'm fucked. I sent an email to the prof. at 12:01, desperately trying to show him that I had wanted to take the quiz prior to the expiration date.

Will he show mercy? I doubt it. My week was brutal already, I wouldn't expect anything but an adamant "get lost." There's the time on the email, which should make a difference, as well as my emphatically begging him to take my word on my honor.

I feel bad...no, I feel like I want to fall off the face of the planet and be swallowed up in some nameless pit. I want to burrow myself into a vat of beer and ferment my soul away while memory dies. After the quiz would have been a weekend of reading, simple reading.

I feel sick. I'm going to rock back and forth on the floor now for awhile.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.