Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

7 hour conversation and attention fest

2001-12-08 - 5:22 a.m.

I spent 7 hours talking to someone this night and morning. The banter and attention made me feel special. That someone will push themselves past exhaustion just to be with you for that extra few minutes that turns out to be dawn; it's a nice feeling.

Not quite dawn yet, I think turning in now would be an excellent idea.

But first, a summary:

*I did absolutely nothing tangible, symbolic, or meaningful for school work today. This constitutes my first free friday in 6 months. It felt good to go out, without the guilt.

*I saw people swing from the ceiling in complex trapezee maneuvers. Raymi was one of the performers. He was 'Celebration,' a stage name that is a literal translation of his real one. He was swung round and around on a thick piece of rope, his body suspended 40 feet off the ground as an attendant spung him more quickly. The tie-dye shirt and black, shark-gilled streaks patches of tie-dye became waves. He was beautiful.

What an absolutely joyous evening and morning. I'm always finding new ways and reasons to appreciate my friends more. Not just her, but all of you. Hm, maybe that sounds strange for people I don't know..but maybe that's incentive to pounce on my silly ass and say howdy (or you could leave out the pouncing on my ass part; really up to you)?

Right, sleep.

2/2004 ADDITION -- I loved Raymi and his friend, Emily. They were the only people who stayed in contact with me after college. I loved Moonshine76 also, first as a friend, then something more, and finally screwed that up. We became friends again eventually. She lived up in Canada, so there wasn't much point to the infatuation..but still, she treated me really well.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.