Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Possibilities for vacation

2001-12-12 - 10:47 p.m.

My brain decided to wake me up at 8:30am today. My alarm was set for 10:30am. I'm starting to wonder if part of me is laughing its ass off about the wacky crap it can get away with. First it was the insects, the work, now my body wants a piece of the action.

Three hours and some odd minutes, though, I was only moderately disoriented. I've been feeling really sick in the mornings besides the usual inability to stand for 30 minutes. My sinuses are stuffy, head aching, the vague feeling of fluid moving in several directions all across and within my body. I can feel the blood alongside the photons going into my eyeball.

I'm convinced that the number of hours you lose is equivalent to the hours where you're really groggy.

I fear this comprehensive chem final. I used to fear my medieval and early modern european history final, but I've been spending all my studying efforts on it. You could call it selective procrastinating. It's two more days before I find out if I have a Japanese history final. Basically it boils down to two scenarios:

1) If someone hasn't specifically asked him, "is there REALLY going to be a final?," he will announce on the last day of class that, in a dream last night, the spirit of his dead dog came to him and told him to grant mercy on us.

2) Someone did mention it and all of us will silently wait for number 1 to happen, sitting by five minutes after class, as if he'd surprise us when all hope was gone.

I can't say what'll happen. I can't even imagine that break is 10 days away. Yet it isn't all said and done then. I have nowhere to go still..and the prospect of wandering around the midwest for 14 days doesn't appeal all that much.

But if I had to, I'd visit Minnesota and live out the fantasy all of us lived listening to Weird Al's "Biggest Ball of twine in Minnesota." Maybe there'd be some obscure farmer who needed a psych student to make his pigs less anxious. Or I could hypnotize his chickens into spelling out words to confuse passers-by.

I could just wander, a black trenchcoat in 90 degree weather. Waves of heat rolling across the asphalt, a huge green backpack ruining the artistic moment. I could hitch-hike to Canada, get drunk and start a bar brawl in Toronto, make it back to Ohio for New Year's.

The possibilities of time well wasted.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.