Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The fruits of my academic resolve

2001-12-14 - 1:18 a.m.

I met an enchanting Russian girl last evening.

Straight blonde hair with a soft, haphazard natural curl, jade-blue eyes that sparkled when she asked me a question. She had the genuine smile of someone who doesn't lie out of habit. Her eyes crinkled in that way only happiness makes..and it was because of me.

Katya's voice was so soft I could barely hear her above the din of the commons. I'd subtly cup a few fingers to my ear while seeming to rest my head on my hand, leaned forward, then just asked to sit next to her.

Outside it was slightly easier. She had to go run an errand. She stopped for a moment as she went back inside to another part of the building, as if my following her were natural. She hesitated for a moment and turned slightly to the side.

"I better go and get back to studying," I said.

"Ah, well it was nice to meet you!" She grinned. We just smiled and looked into one another's eyes for a few meaningful moments. I tried smiling like her, but I can never expose my teeth like that, crinkle my eyes without thinking I look more like a wolf than a human-being.

Walking away I felt like an idiot. She obviously liked me and I liked her too. Her accent complimented her perfectly, lilting and exotic. I just wanted to talk to her more, find out what she liked, to see Moscow through eyes and memories.

My lady of pain reminded me before I tried anything. I had Chemistry to do and I would be severely punished if it wasn't with her.

Another person to avoid, another reminder of my resolve, another reason why I despise myself sometimes.

I really liked her.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.