Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Lost memory

2001-12-16 - 1:45 a.m.

There was a group of men surrounding me. Dressed in red raiment, they all sat quietly, looking at me curiously.

I was so young I cannot remember things clearly. I couldn't have been more than five.

Naked, I sat in a palatial hall that looked like a red carpeted Las Vegas version of St. Peter's Cathedral. All of these eyes starring at me, calmly surveying my face, my features.

I was calm. I somehow knew these people. I spoke eloquently, gesturing and mentioning events and words that didn't make any sense. There was one who was sitting by me. I can't remember his face or his features. He was very old, but didn't appear that way to me. He would ask me a series of questions, wait, then nod his head as if to ask me to continue.

My mother searched frantically that night. She didn't know where I was. Firetrucks were everywhere, police cars lining the streets. People moved quickly. I don't understand. Why were there so many people? When did I get there?

Those eyes, all of them. I've never been in a room that was red. They reminded me of cardinals the way they transfixed and displayed everything in light crimson. I didn't know what a cardinal was. I didn't know where I was.

This memory comes back to me from time to time. I was being questioned...I can't remember the words. They were nice enough to me...I think they offered cookies...no, scones, maybe...but I just sat there for an hour, hours..speaking at length.

My next memory was running up to my mother on a street, that same street lined with firetrucks and police cars. She looked hysterical wondering where I had been. I told her that I had gotten lost, or that I was playing.

I've never seen the men again. Apparently I'm not a threat. That much I do remember. They were probing, like a trainer passing a steak into the darkened cage of some unknown animal. I didn't know what they wanted.

My life was different then. I think it's normal now. Yet, sometimes, I remember that room, the essence of the questions, and I feel at peace yet tense. Do I belong to these people somehow? Was I being tested for some reason? Did I fail?

There's so much of my life I can't remember..and then things like this come up.

I don't understand, even now I still don't understand.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.