Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Metallic Twilight

2002-01-18 - 2:22 a.m.

The car's on fire,

And there's no driver at the wheel,

And the sewers are all muddied with a thousand lonely suicides,

And a dark wind blows.

.

The government is corrupt,

And we're all so many drugs,

With the radio on and the curtains drawn.

.

We're trapped in the belly of this horrible machine,

And the machine is bleeding to death.

.

The sun has fallen down,

And the billboards are all leering,

And the flags are all dead,

At the top of their poles.

.

It went like this:

The buildings tumbled in on themselves,

Mothers clutching babies,

Picked through the rubble,

And pulled out their hair.

.

The skyline was beautiful on fire,

All twisted metal stretching upwards,

Everything washed in a thin orange haze.

.

I said, "kiss me, you're beautiful,

These are truly the last days."

You grab my hand and we fell into it,

Like a daydream or a fever.

.

We woke up one morning,

And fell a little further down,

For sure it's the valley of death.

.

I open up my wallet,

and it's full of blood.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.