Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Details

2002-01-17 - 5:02 p.m.

Last few days have been very exciting research-wise. All of my rats finished the maze yesterday! Even the slow and mentally disturbed ones! The slow one kindof meandered around the maze today, but everyone else got it in under 3 minutes. I must reiterate: my rats are adorable. Besides the usual perching on my shoulder, a few like to burrow into the sleeves of my labcoat and chill out there. It kindof hurts, but they seem to like it. It's like having 13 separate pets, really, only I'm trying not to get too attached to them.

I also Talked with my advising prof. about previous studies and analysis. I still need to look over the last 2 hours of footage we got for my mice experiments, compile that, then crunch some numbers. Fairly routine stuff all around, but I really don't feel like putting in the extra work. He expects it by monday, though, so I've got some time.

Other boring details include studying for the quantitative section on an SAT-like test. I'd been neglecting it in favor of role-playing, but I've been feeling guilty and responsible for a few days now.

So far this week I've been happy about life in general. I didn't think re-connecting with someone would have this profound an impact on me, but I feel renewed somehow, cleansed. She reminded me what it was like to feel close to someone. She gave me peace of mind, showing me through her actions that what my teaching had made an impact on someone for the better. It's nice to know what you feel passionate about isn't in vain.

The group expects me to have another adventure cooked up for them tonight. I'm tired and feel like drinking...but I don't see why this can't work to my advantage in torturing the poor sods.

Oh, and a note before I forget: I've been very busy and haven't had a chance to talk to most of you. I'll find the time...er, sometime. In the meantime, don't worry about it.

Be well.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.