Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

"All times should be roses"

2002-01-16 - 5:05 a.m.

The D&D session went really well (and way too overtime for any of us) last night and into early this morning. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves except Raymi, who suddenly seemed drained early on. He's still feels off, but hopefully sleep'll cure that.

Research wise, most of the rats are getting good at running the maze, but the first three still have major problems. The first is...slow, while the other two are just spastic bastards. There's one that darts back and forth like he's on speed when he's in his cage. Take him out and put him in the maze, though, he silently freaks to himself and doesn't do much. It's too bad we don't have rat-friendly zoloft tablets. That way all of us'd have a nicer day.

I was just writing back to Miabogard about life in general. I'm half awake right now, but I thought this analogy was interesting so I'll share it with you:

"Mia: I don't like to hear that my friends are going through rough times. All times should be roses.

Me: I think they're roses in a way. The thorn brings blood, the blossom beauty. Though it hurts at the time, the blood eventually stops and skin learns to better cope. As the blossom itself blooms, it usually withers as well...sometimes returning at unexpected moments to steal some other budding romance's allure. In all manners the rose is a teacher and therein lies the unappreciated, unassuming beauty.

I agree...all times should be roses."

It seemed witty and thoughtful at the time.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.