Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Skin, stories, and tiny claws

2002-01-30 - 1:52 a.m.

Today was the first day we let the rats run around the maze again. Omega secretly divided up all of our rats into 5 groups, testing out different hypotheses by using different drugs, no drug at all, etc. My guys seemed a bit aggitated. I'd be miffed if there was nothing but fluorescent lighting around me 24/7. But by and large all of them are sweet and docile.

The pain that I thought was in my hip moved to the right side of my stomach. The skin is overly sensitive and warm, tingly. If I just damaged a few nerves while adjusting my back it should be fine in a week or two.

Then last night I found something else. At first I thought I was having a severe reaction to some spider or insect who mistook me for a snack bar. But there aren't any bite or fang marks. The bumps are small and the skin inflammed, just like a bite, but not quite. It couldn't be skin cancer...maybe some allergic reaction, but then why only a small section of skin on my lower back? It's puzzling.

The game last night seemed to go well at first but gradually clawed at my nerves. My expectations and what the group usually goes for are completely separate. I want to tell a good story, get them involved with the plot, have them think about the contentious issues they keep facing and try to deal with them. They, on the other hand, see role-playing like most social events. They don't give much thought to what they do, constantly deconstruct and make light of things when its inappropriate and sometimes rude. To a degree anyone should tailor their talent and work to suit the audience, but there's something to be said about bringing them in, having them think about your interpretation and mindset.

Say what you will about my hobby, but I'd like to think I'm a good enough storyteller to have people look at things differently, or at least interact with themselves differently and see things in one another that they hadn't seen before. Again, the reasons why I play are different from most people.

I'm off to look for more open lab positions on the net. Enjoy the day.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.