Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

My research continues (I am geek, hear me type)

2002-02-12 - 12:30 a.m.

(this is me being a neuroscience geek; apologies if I confuse or bore people)

I've been trying to look for new articles on the drug I'm studying, Verapamil, and if anyone has done staining with this drug on tissues or cells. No luck yet, really, except a whole hell of alot about cancer, tumors, and the heart.

However, I have discovered there are some thoroughly fucked up research article titles out there. Check out these babies:

"Protection against Methoxyacetic-Acid-Induced Spermatocyte Apoptosis with Calcium Channel Blockers in Cultured Rat Seminiferous Tubules: Possible Mechanisms "

.

"Store-operated Ca2+ inflow in Reuber hepatoma cells is inhibited by voltage-operated Ca2+ channel antagonists and, in contrast to freshly isolated hepatocytes, does not require a pertussis toxin-sensitive trimeric GTP-binding protein "

.

It's like reading Don Quixote and I've just taken Spanish 1. I recognize a few words, think I get the gist, but it's just...too much, too complex.

I'm going to study some of the articles Omega Kate and my advisor posted on the lab website. Maybe something will click, or I'll find a useful article elsewhere.

Gods it's like trying to find an honest man in Sodom or Gomorrah (or was it Pompei? You know, the story with the guy with the lantern and stuff? Any Christians know?), or maybe an opera afficianado that was able to score a limited edition Metallica cock-ring.

The truth is out there and hell if I know what it is about it that applies to this drug. I am confuzzled.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.