Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The boys, a good friend, being damn lazy

2002-02-11 - 8:14 p.m.

Eating with Matt and the boys is fabulous. Matt's the type of guy that goes with the flow, puts in a few punches now and then, generally stays chill. But Russ, whew, he's something else. Talking to him you'd think he just cracks practical jokes, but he's got this sensitive/intelligent side to him to; interesting combination.

We joked about shit we shouldn't joke about, planned how we'd celebrate Valentine's day "alone...together." Russ suggested hard liquor; I couldn't have agreed more, even offered to buy it for the boys. Any excuse to drink sociably and semi-moderately is always welcome, especially on V-day. I mean, I have thursdays off, right?

On the research end of things I'm meeting with my advisor tomorrow to do some planning. It's pitifully sad: we still don't know what the hell we're doing. The results from my last experiment on Omega Kate's drug rats look bleak. They don't show any difference when I take them off it.

I swung by the local pharmacology prof. and asked if he had any ideas. He gave me a few pieces of advice, along with a few other faculty, but I may have to get to the brain itself and do work there. Oh you've never lived until you've obtained and stained rat brains for 8 consecutive hours. Yup, right good times there.

I'm basically making it up as I go along, where my occupied advisor occasionally offers bits of insight and orders any animals I need. It's fun trying to do research in a field I know next to nothing about.

Socially...hmm. Colleen and I are still really close. It's been a long time since thinking about someone just made me feel happy. And it's not one of those weird I-want-to-have-sex-with-you-but-I'll-just-pretend-otherwise-until-you're-free types of close relationships. She's hot and great fun, don't get me wrong, but I've been down that road before and it's a bitch to wipe out on. Taken means she's taken, pure and simple.

I should go work, but I feel lazy. God I feel lazy. And I have all of tomorrow...but no, I should work. Rather than taking up a few more paragraphs with this tactile mind-farting, I'll just sit here and think about if I should sit here.

Peace out, slice.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.