Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

"he bit females and never engaged in mutual grooming"

2002-02-21 - 12:26 a.m.

In a world where countless hours of sleep are lost...

In a computer lab crammed with desperate last minute students...

In a chair where my ass enjoys half an inch of hard padding...

I bring you this:

"And we must consider the factor of popularity. People base many of their mating decisions on "attractiveness." Perhaps nonhuman primates also have some concept of attractiveness, or beauty.

In fact, many of the choices made by non-human primate females that seem inexplicable to human observers might fall into this category.

One male in my group of Barbary macaques was repeatedly the target of female attention. To my eyes, he seemed a brute - he bit females and never engaged in mutual grooming. But the Barbary females evidently saw in him "a certain something" that only a female macaque could explain. His rate of copulation was higher than that of any other male."

.

.

.

So there you have it, folks. The 'asshole' theory of dating expands to the bounds of evolutionary biology.

So birds do it, bees do it, even fleas and trees do it, let's do it, let's be an ass! o_0

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.