Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Hello how are the fishes

2002-03-15 - 8:17 p.m.

I poured dried beans into a human skull today. We were testing precisely what it's brain capacity was. We also did this with a few ancestors of human ancestors. We couldn't do it with the monkey skulls: they were too fragile.

I'm supposed to talk with a lab rep. from the people at U of Chicago on monday. I put all my eggs in one basket and it might actually work out. If everything goes well I'll have a job for at least another year doing research I'm comfortable with. I feel nothing about it happening, and nothing but dread if it doesn't. Maybe I should look at other labs, but I have such a strong attraction to this work. It seems right, somehow. I trust that voice when it talks to me. It's gotten me this far, wherever this may be.

All of my friends here are occupied tonight. I'm going to go to the empty science centre and study, occasionally smile at the other students there when a movie gets out at 9, 11, and 1am.

Time moves on and I'm getting older. I don't know what to do, but it's encouraging that everyone else thinks I do. I can't help remembering back when I was in Bosstown, when I first began this journal, of all the nights I would stay up late drinking myself into a stupor. I'd forget about projects, other people, myself, stop thinking altogether. No thoughts, no motivations, no patterns, no feelings. Just laying right there on the dirty wooden floor, naked and oblivious.

A week from now I'll be seeing Colleen. Being a tourist in St. Louis will be a nice change of pace.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.