Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Slugging along

2002-03-19 - 3:58 p.m.

Studying for bio is going better than I expected. I have this review session at 8, so I figure I'd get through everything once before going. It's pleasant material, which kinda sounds strange...but compared to chemistry, it's a walk in the woods.

Research is still non-existent, but my boss and I laid out some plans today. After spring break he wants to see how quickly rats learn to pick up food in an 8-arm maze, putting them in five times over the course of a few hours. He wants to take a look at learning curves. I figure it's helping him out and earning brownie points, so what the hell?

We don't have enough money to order new mice, so we're stuck using 4 different species, making sure all the groups have an equal number of all of them and hoping we find something. It's skanky, but we have no choice.

I'm stopping by Matt's place tonight to have him read over some of my poetry, maybe that 'fuck you' piece I posted awhile ago. He works for the college literary mag and I like writing, so why not try?

Finally, this whole thinning hair thing is really starting to bother me. My father didn't have it, neither did my grandfather on either side. It's not bad just yet, but it confuses me. I mean, should anything be happening to my hair at 21? Maybe it's the lack of sleep, bad diet, long hours, constant stress and lack of washing my pillow case.

The world may never know.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.