Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

We're all stars now in the Pope show

2002-04-05 - 1:54 a.m.

My bio lab requires reading from the book. This cockroach squashing monstrosity that has gathered a wonderful 1 inch layer of dust must now be handled again. I feel the weight. Hefty like a sleeping cat. I look at the pretty pictures, the words decently sized and black. Damnit, I have to do supplemental reading.

Have not heard from Colleen since trip. This is either indication that she is very busy or I did something bad. I tried posting a few things on her journal, but then the comments vanished. I'm left confused. Fortunately this is common.

I just spent the last four hours either talking with or watching people write code or play quake/UT. I was waiting to see if they'd play something different wherein I could, usually, lather them with frothy suds of whoop-ass. Yes, I'm pathetic, what do you want? Ok fine, I socialized with Matt, made alot of eye contact with Katt, and talked with Russ some for about an hour. So maybe not pathetic, just...led astray.

As soon as I get out of college I'm really going to give this "having a life" thing a try. I think it's like scoring good weed on a regular basis: you need to invest alot of time before you find the people and places that are worth your while. Trying to find another worthy religious group, people holding to some set of ideas or inside jokes lifted up to the level of the sacred. The weed of the soul, wafting out dry nostrils and wet lips.

Or maybe I'll just get some blow from Father Flannegan. I (and this analogy) could go any way.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.