Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

More medication, more annoying people

2002-04-09 - 2:44 p.m.

Went to see the dermatologist just now. He's glad that I came in, since my hair loss is apparently more extensive than I thought. We chatted for a little while, mostly just about shop (i.e. medical stuff). He gave me two and a half months worth of Propecia, which has fewer side effects than say Rogaine. In some men it's supposed to cut your sex drive. They say it like it's almost a bad thing. I didn't know medical science could be so wonderful.

I also scheduled an appointment with the merry-go-round batch of psychiatrists that come to Oberlin once every friday. Every semester it's someone new, someone else I have to pay 80+ bucks just to get my perscription refilled. I see the point of getting a second opinion, but this'll be the fourth guy...and seeing a psychiatrist attempt to be a psychologist almost makes me burst out in giggles.

So, I feel like shit. I don't mind having to spend 50 bucks every month for the rest of my life, or the cash I need to spend on other meds. Again it's just everything academic and social. More work, more emotionally unstable people finding God by being selfish and volatile. Some days I mouth "shut the fuck up" behind them, feeling a giddy tingle at what it'd be like to actually tell them that. I'm too patient with people's bullshit.

Life kills time. This is the only fortunate consequence of living it.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.