Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Article critique, or life rolling along

2002-04-10 - 12:54 p.m.

People keep commenting on my new haircut and how attractive or cute it looks. For some odd reason it gives me a bouncy sort of glow. Considering the lack of sleep and the bags under my eyes, my hair is apparently a hellishly diverting thing.

Nothing much to report. I ended up writing 11 single-spaced pages for the whole scientific critique of an article assignment. I didn't think much of it this morning, but after Matt looking at me funny and commenting on it several times, maybe it was alot of work. Eh, it's in. The discussion was a discussion, which involved me being polite, nodding my head, encouraging people to say things, keeping time.

I couldn't find out where this Senior day care I used to work for had moved to. This became annoying since I wanted to use the director as one of my work references. Candice and I got along REALLLLLLY well, so I figured it was a good move at the time. I ended up having to use my advisor instead, who thinks I'm highly motivated and very nervous. Hopefully the profs. will give me the props I need to yoink that person they have out of their position.

I'll try to think of something original to say or do sometime...er....well it's really sunny outside. I might go out and read...but I have research stuff to do. Eh, what the hell, let's talk research. Dr. Yomtoth and I are getting started today with the pilot study, which involves injecting rats with drugs and running them around in mazes. They get fruit loops, I get to revisit my boys. They've gotten absolutely friggin' huge, they have. But they still recognize me. I can tell by their burrowing in the crook on my elbow, or nibbling on my thumb (which kindof hurts, but it's cute).

Nothing especially insightful, except that sometimes life doesn't need to be meaningful to be interesting. Nowish is a perfect example.

I had half a brownie at lunch. Not interesting, but tasty.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.