Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

A great day

2002-04-13 - 2:56 a.m.

Yesterday was a wonderful change of pace.

Getting out of bed wasn't difficult and I only felt sortof achy. In my hormones class I found out that our test has been bumped to wednesday! It's so relieving, having an extra two days.

Today in chem we finally got our thermodynamics tests back. Taking the test I thought I'd done fairly well, but I don't like assuming things until I see them. Honestly when I looked down I didn't believe it. I hadn't just done well, I'd broken the curve. I felt...elated, more for what the grade represented. I still had it in me to do alright.

Later on my biology lab went out to the arboretum I've mentioned sometimes. It was overcast out but no rain. We sketched out some wildflowers, identified a few types of leaves, went bobbing around for mini-crustaceans in spring pools, basic field biology stuff. Highlight had to be the hip-wadders, though. I'm a city boy by birth and nature is sortof like a weird distant cousin. Standing about calf deep in water, just feeling the stream pass along under you...it was disorienting but uplifting.

After that I took care of some research scheduling stuff then finished off watching "Hellsing" with Matt and Kat. I've been hanging out with them nearly every day for a few hours. I figure I've only got 6 weeks left and I really like them both, so why not live a little?

Kat is endearing in a sortof silly, quirky way. She laughs deeply and turns this deep shade of red when we start acting like hams. She smiles often and loves poking either Matt or Russ, or kicking one of them in the butt, all sorts of little physical reminders while she grins wide. I'm glad I've gotten to know her and Matt better. Matt hasn't gotten back to me on if the editors of the campus poetry mag. liked my stuff. It'd be cool if they did.

I've been waiting for a good day for a long time...and now I get to end it with a nice long Moonshine76 night-cap. I feel happy and less stressed out. Hee.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.