Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Yay! Job listings for bipedal lab hamsters!

2002-04-16 - 1:59 p.m.

So far today has been gorgeous and productive. I woke up, I ate for an hour, and now I'm raping the possibilities of this wonderful four page sheet one of the neuroscience profs. posted. All these labs, all these jobs, packed into neat little summaries with job descriptions and email addresses. I've contacted 5 of them already. I figure out of the 14 here I'll find at least 1 or 2 that want to see my stuff.

Funny coincidence, but many of them are for labs at Princeton. Why coincidence? While I was chilling out with Pinknoise in Princeton this past winter, I never got a chance to meet Fadedlight. I don't know why but I really like her as a friend. Something about having trouble adjusting to reality and just the type of person she is.

My main problem with the summer job in Bosstown was not knowing anyone. I got to know types of alcohol pretty well, but that was depressing and sortof Lord Byron/Poeish. Maybe if one of these Princeton labs worked out I could do that whole cafe culture thing. Never did get into that as a kid (as opposed to fringe religions, which I could...and have...written an essay on).

That and I could see Pinknoise. Not sure if he despises me, though. I mean he's not gabby but I tend to shred people the wrong way when I visit them. I miss talking to him. We used to have three hour conversations about naming pets things like "cracker" and "blackie," or "quadrapedial mammal with which I live a lie." I still think "hey!" was one of the better ones. Let us not forget the ecclectic music collection, either.

Right, responsibility. Wish me luck or a quick death or something.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.