Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Where did that day go again?

2002-04-23 - 12:31 a.m.

The assault at 0900 this last morning was executed well. First three payloads touched down in quick succession. Enemy was solid at first but dispersed quickly. Usual infantry and STA's. I was expecting more, but then you never know out here. Just when you think you've got it..heh...just when you think...

The ecology test overwith I went around to the usual classes. Most of today I spent doing the practice exam for chemistry, going to a help session...and I can't remember what else. I squandered my time today, managed it poorly. The test itself isn't nearly as bad as ecology, but I still need to stay up late to compensate. This time around, though, it's entirely my fault so I'm ok with it.

Omega Kate finally finished all of her thesis stuff. She was overjoyed and delighted. I helped her edit a goodly portion of it, sortof acting as point-man with reading off her corrections. She was also happy about the Sigma Xi honors thing.

Maybe I should mention that. Sigma Xi is a science research society that occasionally brings undergrads into the fold. You have to be strongly nominated by someone, who basically believes you can do independent research and don't need someone ready with a baby wipe and toilet paper. A week ago I got our research advisor (we work under the same guy) to nominate us and the approval just got back. I figured Kate needed the pick-me-up from everything else going on.

Had a nice long talk with Moonshine76 today. It'd be awhile so I figured I owed it to her...plus I missed her. Like I've said before she tries pointing out positive things in my problems that I just gloss over, or that I can look at something in a slightly different, less war-oriented way. My life is a war, I won't dispute that, but it doesn't always need to be pitched conflict. Anyway, she made me feel happy and we just passed the time. Nice change of pace, really.

In regards to research, Dr. Yomtoth is pulling the plug on one of my projects. He says we just don't have the time. I don't agree but I don't question my boss repeatedly on executive decisions. We're running rats in mazes, no drug, no experiment, he just wants general behavioral observations. I wanted to do that study I got approval for, but this takes precedence. Ah well, less work for me...but damnit, I really wanted to know.

All in all I'm ok. I keep bouncing back and recovering. I can make it.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.