Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Oh yeah...people; Zen in a bottle

2002-04-23 - 2:56 a.m.

It's odd feeling when your veins and capillaries dilate, sortof like breathing but much slower. Caffeine is like a fucked up version of Chi that way.

A bunch of things occurred to me about yesterday that I should mention. I figure breaking the monotony is good for both of us.

Late night the day before I was in the science library, pushing myself to get through the last of the ecology lectures. A freshman girl that I recognized from class ambled up beside my table and started asking me about parthenogensis (the whole conception without a father thing that enlivens the Bible and annoys Star Wars fans). I talked about invertebrates and stuff. She just sat there, these light brown eyes glowing slightly, something between fascination and wonder criss-crossing her slightly opened mouth. It was pleasantly strange having someone in real life hang on my every word.

I ran into her a few times here or there later on, even once today as I walked in to wreak intellectual death on the test. During lunch she stopped me by the "comfort food" stations to gripe about how unfair the test was. I didn't think it was all that bad but I agreed. I introduced myself and found out that Jessica was really pleased to meet me. She tried a sortof nuzzling hug against me, but I reached out with my left arm just as her elbow was coming in. The combination made the movement awkward, but it was nice. Hm, too bad my ass is out in 30 days.

I ran into Bo and Liz as I was going to the comp. sci. lab to waste a few hours. Scary Goth Boy was in tow. He looked beyond joyous to see me. As I said goodbye to them Bo and Liz had to playfully drag Zephyr away (his real name is Timothy). He said, with ice-crystal forming sincerity, that he loved me. I don't understand humans when it comes to abuse and how its related to love. I ignore some people, they adore me, while just being around others drives them to madness. Ah well, for his ilk, when in doubt, upgrade the size of your beating stick...no, the other beating stick.

The boys in the lab are the boys in the lab. You become a stastic: good you program, play starcraft/warcraft III, etc. I enjoy its void immensely.

The foreign language/East Asianish group that I occasionally eat with welcomed me back today after a two week hiatus eating with Matt, Kat and Russ. I never thought I'd have to decide who to sit with to evenly split up the time. There's the old group with Erin (an ex), Omega Kate and at least 20 other people...or the Star Wars/Hardcore nerd crowd...but why the fuck bother? One has too much politics, the other I'm embarassed to be with.

How in the hell do I know all these people? Why in the hell do I keep meeting new people? More importantly, what's with these people staying around and old aquaintances/friends sticking it out? I don't fundamentally get it. I've tried, damnit, I've really really tried being a selfish bastard. See I'm even trying now but I probably just sound pathetic or cute. Gah. Temptations roll around my tongue, like perky nipples or really really good ice cream.

More study, more caffeine...mmm...Zen in a bottle.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.