Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

After the stress of it all

2002-04-27 - 2:45 p.m.

It's overcast again. Not entirely surprising, but it seems odd that saturday and sunday are that way usually. It hasn't been sunny once during the entire semester. Somehow seems appropriate.

Life is about the same for me. Somehow even with miscommunication, missed meeting times and no real coordination, my partner and I got the entire bio. presentation and paper done with and actually seemed organized to our audience. I had to improvise a bit, which kicked me into absolute ham mode.

It was a nice surprise to see she'd done as much work as I did. Working off of two hours of sleep, I've gotta say the paper I wrote for it was pretty good. Kindof hard to find a unifying theme to the whole thing, but I think I did our highly cannibalistic friend some justice. Live on, blue crab.

So far as school goes I have a break this weekend...but then there's the graduate review examination. About all I can do is take a bunch of practice tests and brush up on my geometry. All in all not bad. I'm not too worried yet.

Even so, I took the rest of friday off after the presentation. The boys at the lab were having their usual rounds. I ended up staying 'til 5am.

Nothing especially meaningful or painful. Good enough combo, if any. Take care of yourself.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.