Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Rehashing an old plot

2002-05-07 - 1:55 a.m.

Tired. A good way to start out an entry. I've been studying for the hormone test all day without doing much else. It's not pretty, but I might be able to remember all of the biochem. pathways and how this hormone inhibits this completely unrelated hormone and blah. Brain is feeling crispy, lightly fried. This is no good, but I said I'd cap myself at 2:30am no matter where I was in studying.

Behind the psych. building is a large iron stairwell, on occasion bending in perpendicular angles to a large square parallel to the second floor. There's a rungway leading up to the roof but I've never tried it. I stood there this morning, talking to myself for 20 minutes, pondering. And y'know, I came to an important conclusion:

I have no idea what the hell I'm doing or will be doing.

I thought I had this future plans thing licked. Usual pathway of intellectuals, right? 6 more years of mental masturbation, a certificate proudly showing my ability, then a stint at God only knows where so I can make almost as much as master plumbers. You know, the respectable, divorced from reality life.

Only the more I think about it, the more I get this feeling like I want to do it because it's there. I have the training, the experience...but it seems...it just doesn't grab me like your semi-ideal job should. I've planned this out for years, sacrificed potentially meaningful relationships for it (like my pillow and my head). So I have the credentials...but then what do I do if I wanna do something else? How marketable is experience in training rats and cutting up brains? I mean there's being a lawyer, yeah, but courtrooms make me ill.

As the wind blew past I turned my head up to the rustling. Above me was a small green canopy, lightly accented by the blue lamplight below and off to the side. Looking up I remembered and am still recalling all the moments I saw trees and leaves like that. Odd as it sounds they're all wonderful times, times I'd completely forgotten about. I have no idea what's in a set of rustling leaves, but whatever it is feels right. And then I think again and just say I'll be ok like I usually am.

I don't know about it...but at least I don't need to know right now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.