Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Two more days 'til El Hombre

2002-05-19 - 11:46 p.m.

I've gotten through one month of three for neuroendocrinology. It's funny how going over something a second time makes it seem so much more straight-forward. Even so it's difficult getting down the logic and the specifics again. I should have been done with two months today, but a student who's already taken it says it's not a comprehensive from Hell. Straightforward, he described it. I'll take a teensy bit of comfort in that.

I've been having trouble concentrating all day. The Science Centre is quiet...deathly quiet except for the softest hum of fluorescent lighting 15 feet above me. I find myself turning to my fingernails, examining and manicuring them with obsessive meticulousness. Getting some caffeine down helped, but I need other people around or some kind of a constant stimulus to get me to focus. I thought silence would help, but instead it makes things difficult. So far things have stuck in my mind well, so hopefully over the next two days things will go better.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.