Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Cityscapes and job searching

2002-07-03 - 4:10 p.m.

Forced myself out of bed at 12:30, which is early these days. I had a dream that I was a small gargoyle of a group of six, meant to cause misery to anything I came across but I ended up becoming a renegade. I could change shape and decided I liked being human more.

Last night I saw Minority Report, an incredibly well done sci-fi thriller that didn't let me think about anything else for two hours. That's the sign of a good movie to me: being immersed and not letting go. As I walked around the business district I looked up to the corporate buildings, bright red warning lights wreathed around their heads like crowns. There's something so incredibly beautiful about a tall building framed in glass and put in relief by lights. Cityscapes, cityscapes at night immerse me.

I've spent the last two hours going through some research institutes, still searching for a job. I need to pull apart and twist around this software program one guy gave to me. If I scored the position in his lab I'd be working exclusively with the thing. It's a simple enough presentation program, PC based, which is a nice change. Finally going to try the government as a third to last resort. I hate government job listings.

I wonder if it'd be a decent idea to advertise this bastard. I've thought about it for ages but the artwork I want to illegally use for my banner was never approved by the artist. I could risk a misdemeanor on someone caring enough to report it to him. Why risk a petty fine? I feel like my own experience might be helpful or entertaining..that and I want to see if my journal can ever become as popular as my diaryrings. I can hope.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.