Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Sushi makes it all good

2002-07-25 - 9:45 p.m.

I sit here, my mind open and clear, my stomach gourged and emitting pleasant pain twitters.

I have had sushi...and all is right with the world.

One of the few reasons I'd like to make gobs of money would be to eat raw fish and tempura every day. I love Japanese culture (modern and traditional), but their contribution of sushi and sashimi...sheer adoration. It even tops my love for whipped chocolate mousse, and that my friends is an achievement. I am green tea buddha, mellowly wired and contemplative. I started reading the DMV manual, pondering the inner Chi of the "Go" signal. It isn't the Tao de Ching, but it works.

The job situation has gotten depressing again. I've been trying to get up the energy to give government contracts a crack...and try more career search websites. I've even started posting my resume online, more for the hell of it than anything. I know I should keep looking every day, but it's hard to really care sometimes. Also, against practicality and security, I'm writing a rejection letter right now to the Monell guy. I just...can't do something that's a space-filler, even if I'm desperate. It isn't fair to him or me.

My friends have all been supportive and say it won't last much longer. I've had mostly close calls so far, so something I like is bound to work in my favor. Life's a cruel bitch by and large, but not completely merciless after all. If anything, the sushi in my belly and the company of good friends reminds me you can be happy and depressed at the same time.

They have a way of nudging you in the happy direction, though...sometimes with freshly polished boot leather. I love you folk.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.