Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The Feds: a short entry

2002-07-29 - 8:52 p.m.

The Federal Government of the United States of America. Say what you will about it, but it's a very well-staffed institution. When a mentor of mine suggested they'd have plenty of jobs, I believed them. They do not. Not for my field. Correction, they do have one post-college graduate program. It's substantial benefits include:

*No medical or dental coverage...and you MUST have pre-existing insurance for both to qualify for APPLYING.

*No sick or leave days, as you are not a federal employee.

*A yearly stipend of 19k in US dollars...before state, federal and income taxes...in Washington, D.C.

It made me laugh at least. I needed a good joke. In other news...well, there is no other news. That was short.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.