Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Pains

2002-10-03 - 8:21 a.m.

I went to bed at 2am. 5 hours later I heard a skittering noise outside along the linolieum. My eyes wouldn't open. Everything felt cold except my feet. The noise kept continuing, driving me awake in some half-dead curiousity. I stumbled into the kitchen in an early morning Parkinson's disease haze. The siamese was flitting around a plastic bottle cap, looking up at me with wide eyes and mewing expectantly. I didn't give a fuck what he wanted. I went back to bed.

I heard the noises again.

Eyes waning down I went back in calmly and scooped out some wet food. He jumped up on a stool next to me. He wanted pats. He wanted attention. If he could have understood it, I'd have said fuck you to thank him.

Reality became pain. I couldn't sleep. The wisdom tooth is this numb pulsating block, like sewage and parafin wax are lodged in my gum. I open my mouth and this dull needle grinds into my cheek. I can feel the ulcerous opening and the liquid. I can't tell if it's spit or blood. I don't care. I just lay on the other side of my face and hope it goes away.

The sound of a hammer on concrete begins. The neighbor's doing heavy yard construction. I turn on my fan to block the noise. It's comforting and familiar but doesn't help. Nothing seems to be helping. I try to give up my eyes and thoughts but they percolate, like brewing coffee, barely moving but enough to keep the pain going. My back has been in knots the past few days. Shifting this way or that it feels like a warped patio board, musty and rotting. I try cracking it back into place. It's as if bile seeped into the deep muscles and sinew, acidic light switches, flipping back and forth in time with my tossing. It's out of place because I need to eat. It's the hypoglycemia. The pain, the thoughts, my body all dulled from low blood sugar. Even the serrated knife in my mouth feels distant. I can't eat, though; dentist's appointment in an hour.

I gave up trying to sleep because of the back pain. I'm so tired I can barely keep my eyes open.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.