Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Rainy Day Women, updates, topography of living

2002-10-31 - 9:27 p.m.

A few days ago I'd just been smiling and carelessly careening into the yellow parking stumps of routine and habit. All the sudden the parking strip threw me onto some brown gritty stuff. The Ash and Oaks overhead casually smoked sunlight by the metropolitan asphalt. I trapsed around the roots and brush. The air was alive, like a paycheck on friday. I tripped over something and fell into a hole of some kind, a tiny grotto of moss and tangled bonsai willows.

There was a lovely woman in front of me, just smiling and perched by some stargazer lillies. I smiled back confused and said hi. She said hi back and we sat down, laid around, chatting up the air and vibrating songs or stories on it for fun. Diana and I laughed at nothing sometimes, talked about sex for long lengths. Been awhile since I exchanged so much info with someone about their sexual being and state of mind. It's a rare gift when words just rush out and tackle each other like kids. I haven't known Diana for long but I really like talking to her. Mind you she has a boyfriend and I'm not looking, but I will say he's a lucky fellow.

On the job front I finally spoke to Dr. Jorgash today. Besides going over what was being done in the lab, I asked him if he'd take me on part-time pay for near full-time work, with me taking a second part-time job to sustain myself. He was concerned about my financial welfare but he said he'd consider it. He's definetely interested and invested, though; it's all just a question of time.

I sat around with Mom today and helped edit her report on a Swedenborgian Christian church out near Palos Verdes. The hallmark of their denomination seems to be an affinity for nature and God's majesty and His will expressed in the face and being of nature. The church is surrounded by a grove of oaks and the chapel incorporates many plants set into marble and wooden planters. The photographs don't do it justice; I desperately want to go; I have to see it for myself.

So mom and I discussed the group's aesthetics and ideas as I occasionally ran out of the garage, through her room, across the hall, sharply turning left and opening the door to some cute kids in costumes. 3 groups this year for Saween/All Hallow's Eve; and there's still too much candy left. I was losing weight too. Mrr.

And the writing gigs? Those are going well all in all. I need to finish two of these short stories and send them off to appropriate magazines, see if I can actually publish with a publisher. Then there's MA, which has gradually dried up but isn't dead yet. Mainly, though, I've been working on my biggest challenge: lots of research so I can write dialogue for the Ultima computer game team. The Geek and gaming community (and I mean that with love) isn't easy to cater to. I'm pouring over the full transcripts and multiple fan sites for three separate Ultima games...all of this so I can get the background and the feel right for the areas I choose to do. Keep in mind that these are hardcore gamers that don't just want continuity and thrills, they want nostalgia, grace and with this project...closure from the series. I'm trying my best so far.

On top of all that stuff, I'm slowly learning C++ (lingua franca of programming languages) and studying for the GRE (lingua franca of graduate school tests and institutionalized anal masochism).

I feel fulfilled...good...like I'm making a difference somehow, bumping into yellow parking stumps and random patches of deep forest and delightful cohorts. The bizarre topography of living keeps on roving mile after mile, eh?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.