Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The hills and many new people (part 1 of 2)

2002-11-04 - 12:48 a.m.

My head still ached after my 2 hour food nap this morning. I was a vibrator with low battery: audible but unmoving, everything just on the tips of my lips. I had to get out. I clambered into snug jeans and a loose trenchcoat. For shits and giggles I took along the druidic staff I received as a gift a long time ago. The darkness outside was clear as glass, showcasing incandescent baubles, these blue-white reams of undulating sand scattered against a fire-tipped ocean of thin clouds. I partly walked backward to make it all last longer.

I ambled toward to the hills near my house. I was going for a hike; what else at 3am in the morning? I'd tried during All Hallow's Eve, but something kept me back then; I'd had this horrible feeling and didn't want to risk it.

This morning was quiet, though, deep and peaceful. I picked my way up the dirt in cheap sandals. I finally stopped and looked around for an hour. You could see the vast darkness of serpentine outer hills of the valley, clutching reams of delicate orange lamplights, some sleeping hordes of unknown armies clustered 'round campires until 8am broke for the minivan cavalry charge. Blue and orange fluorescent raiment jangled on the trees to the north, full-breasted temptresses luring your eye to what lay within their darkness. I looked over to the complex of medieval medical centers, bright red torchlights shining above for signs of low-flying helicopter jocks. Somehow the future felt benign when I thought about a million of those rooftop lights flickering in the darkness, soft and welcoming, protective of people who ambled in their shadows and blinding walls of glass at dusk.

I began to think...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.