Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Gran is getting weird: one night trip out to Pacos Viernes, on the mountain

2002-11-13 - 2:47 p.m.

Unfortunately I can't go into the usual eloquence/extended metaphor thing, mainly due to Mom and I needing to split right quick. After talking for awhile, I came to the conclusion I need a night away from Gran and the house. She's a great lady sometimes, but then she's been acting rather strange lately: commenting on bus-stops and their numbers for two hour long car trips (and I mean every bus-stop), purposefully trying to get my attention in annoying ways to be cute. It sounds benign enough, but like sunburn or skin cancer she's subtle like that.

So, Llama, my good Captain, I'm allegedly sleeping over at your place to help edit a few papers. That sounds childish, that I might be overreacting and the lie is unnecessary...but whenever Mom or I try to leave the house, or look as though we're getting on our feet...Gran gets ansy, almost panic-stricken. She expressly doesn't like the idea of me moving out or even the semblance of it, though she tries to sound encouraging. She's afraid of being alone, basically. I can sympathize, but purposefully not helping to pay bills she said she'd help with and misplacing important messages somewhat bothers me.

So for a day I'm going with mom to her boyfriend Scott's new place up in Palis Verdes. It's located up near a mountain right on the coast. Mom says the visuals are spectacular and the whole area has a really lovely feel to it. I'm excited about being able to take more pictures near a coastal location, getting a more tropical feel.

Aside from Gran getting strange again, though, the last week has pleasantly complicated my life by bounds. For whatever bizarre reason, gobs of people have suddenly started asking me for advice, a mediator, shoulder to cry on, etc. It's actually fun trying to keep seven conversations going at once on-line. It ranges all the way from helping two people who love one another stay friends, to gaming advice to helping someone cope.

But the fun just begins there. One friend has been compromised by a band of bastards, trying to dodge out of cloak and dagger idiocy and deceit. The trips going on have made a few people question my sense of security and sanity...but I trust these people. And, naturally, there's someone whom I should talk to and sort things out with..not in a bad way, it's just potentially awkward (i.e. please don't worry). Again, I'd go into more detail but I don't have the time at the moment.

So, in essence, I won't be around tonight and instead taking a few hundred pictures, writing, reading, having lots of "me" time away from Gran time.

People do outlandishly strange things out of fear. I mean really: pointing out bus-stops for over two hours?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.