Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Expanding media horizons or The Zen of Work

2003-05-12 - 5:41 p.m.

I spent most of my weekend learning how to edit music, as well as play around with images in PaintShop Pro 7. Of all the stuff I've ripped over the ages, this program along with Elite FTP have been the most posh. Less posh, though, have been my attempts at reading my Canon Supershot S40 manual. It's like a candy-red button marked "attention spaz": whenever I read the thing, I have to do something else. Mom is like that for me too when she hits 'all the potholes are gorges' mode.

Waking up today was absolute hell. Whenever I have less than 7 hours of sleep I get a very sick feeling in the morning. It's as though every orifice in my body simultaneously wants to protest about being out of bed. I didn't care about the sunrise, nor the fact Scott was still playing computer poker. My quest was for clean underwear; the shirt and pants could be lysol'ed. I succeeded. I swear the bitches are like left socks...either that or some stalker out there needs a more productive hobby.

Anyway, it was the usual gridlock hassle on the 405 and another lab meeting at 8:45. Dr. Zivago's business took about 15 minutes; I filled out the better part of 25. I realized today that I've become the adminstrative assistant for Dr M's lab: I know everything that's going on, make meetings, organize shit and even type out the minutes and other useful things lab people need to know. I'm pretty sure it's all useful to only a few people, but then again so were the egyptian pyramids.

One nice thing about this volunteer job has to be snagging up all of Dr. Zivago's old data he never bothered to publish and doing it myself. I kid you not: the man has over two dozen binders full of shit he never published. It makes my inner Japanese businessman orgasm. I think it's a decent trade for not getting paid for awhile yet.

So, work aside, mom is pissed off again about something...

**[section deleted for personal and ethical reasons]**

. If our house continues vibing me out, I think I'll drive down the hill/mountain/cop preserve and get food somewhere, drive somewhere and park somewhere to read a few articles.

I can play my jaw as a musical instrument by popping it out of place. I was a very special child. I'm a very special adult, too. Aren't we all to some degree of medication?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.