Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Getting stuff done; new photograph!

2003-11-04 - 12:04 p.m.

I've been pissy lately because of the extra time put into completing that poster. I called Dr. Zivago today and asked after it. He'd gone up to the shop, reviewed what I'd done, said it was "fine" and had it printed. It'll be a nice addition to my resume--and eventually I'll write the accompanying paper to it.

Mostly I've been taking care of loose ends. I'd received a letter from my college loan people, telling me that my loan deferment was going to run out soon. I let that sit for a few weeks then, finally on sunday, filled out another deferment application and made arrangements with mom to send it overnight mail on monday.

It'll go through, I'm sure.

The next part involves a graduate school staple: you need three letters of recommendation--really good recommendations--for when you apply to various Psychology departments. Back on saturday I wrote up a summary of the work I'd done, over with my senior year research head back at Oberlin. He's probably my strongest recommender and happy to help.

My main problem in that department has been getting a hold of my old college advisor. I've been trying to send him emails for the past 3 weeks but, unfortunately, no dice. I called him today and asked him to get back to me. I hope he isn't off on extended vacation. The only other prof. I could ask for a recommendation would be my advanced statistics professor--and you really don't want to ask for a recommendation a month before the deadline. Bad form and all that. Still, if I absolutely have to, I will.

It feels good getting alot of the bureaucracy out of the way. I can focus more on studying now.

----

Photography:

And yup, I finally got around to finishing one of the pieces I'd had on hold...

Corporate Housing

Comment: I took this well over a month ago. The darkness up toward the top was hard to clear, but I oversaturated it a little to make it look more demonic and make the outlines of the buildings stand out more. I'm not so sure about this one..but I like it anyway.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.