Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The usual

2004-10-22 - 6:37 p.m.

Only in Mad Town would a huge group of frat and sorority people schedule a parade...

Down Greek Row...

At Rush Hour...

At Night...

IN THE FUCKING RAIN.

I'm fast-walking up along the hilly incline, tenaciously clinging 2,500 bucks worth of equipment to my coat, and people overfilling parade trucks are throwing candy around!

Madness. I can hear the thunder now.

So I emailed my advisor with my latest experiment idea. Hopefully this one will take better than the last one. Great idea it was, but too far ahead of its time--unless I want to suddenly become a genticist. I have a two word answer to that, one of them being 'no'.

I feel like I haven't gotten much accomplished today. I went down into the national primate center with Alla to check out the nifty gizmo we use to count cells. It was fairly awesome, and now I have something snazzy to put on my resume. 'Course I'll have the same job for 4-5 more years, but still.

After that I swallowed my pride, went to Starshmucks and had a venti orgasm of caramel apple cider. It is that good, and it's 3 bucks. I read over a few articles before coming to the epiphany that drove me to email my prof. Of course, to do that, I had to go to the psych building where e-mail access was had-able.

And somehow that all brings me to this moment several hours later.

At least I have the rest of the night. Don't know if I'm going to go out later to study. Depends on my mood and if this apartment feels crampt.

Mmmm, tortilla soup in a hot pot. It smells good, and I have nothing remotely creative to say!

Oh, but as one odd note:

I finally tried calling the number that T left me three weeks ago, considering my food's cooking and I miss her, etc.

At least, I could swear it was the number she left. Unfortunately, turns out it's an old dude. Now I know this is a number from the state she lives in...but yet it's wrong. I know noone else well in the state she's in. One would presume the only number I could possibly have laying around is her's.

Well, if the past 7 months are any indication, we'll eventually get back in touch. Usually we get to talk every 3 weeks or so. For whatever reason it doesn't bother me at all this time.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.