Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Articles articles; holiday plans

2004-10-23 - 6:15 p.m.

Reading nothing but articles on the physiological and immune characteristics for three days straight is...(wait for it)...kinda bumming me out.

Not because of the material so much, but just the sheer endlessness of it all. I've read...15 articles I think? 20? I forget. I only have 4 more articles after this fat and incredibly boring lunker I've been stewing over, but there's always more stuff I'm finding in new searches.

Fortunately, though, I've got a general outline for the paper in mind and the experiment I want to propose at the end of it. Filling 15 pages shouldn't be difficult. Getting all of the facts together and in a coherent order will take some work, but I have until next tuesday to do so.

There's other shit besides that, however, so I'm working as fast as I can reasonably go.

Speaking of which, I'm almost done with one of two articles we need to read for the emotions class. It's weighty but not too bad. Hell, it's related to my topic, so I'll include the fucker in my citation list.

I'm not one to boast usually, but I was the most clever little bastard to get the emotion prof. to agree to my topic. It's like: I'm researching for my final paper! I'm researching for my first year project! I'm doing both at the same fucking time! Yay. I think I'd otherwise be popping no-doz or adjusting myself to my old 5-6 hours of sleep schedule. That's a kettle of fish down my pants I'd rather do without, so again: yay for my cleverness.

I can't deny I wanna break for awhile, though. Sky Captain is playing over at Uni Square for 4.75..and it sounds like a good idea. I feel like I should finish these last 4 articles, though, and I'm not sure I'll have enough time between now and a reasonable showing time to do 'em. Of course there are always those unreasonable midnight showing times...hmm...

Incidentally, I think I've got my winter break reasonably planned. I'm at least going to spend a week over at Nick's place for Christmas, since staying in Mad Town around then will drive me to drink and spend time with the monkeys at the lab for company. Not good signs of mental health.

The last time we talked, T and I had also discussed the prospect of flying out to one another. On that count it looks like I'd have to buy a ticket or drive out to her place. No problem by me: I tolerate planes and I love driving. I want to see her and find out what the chemistry is like now that we're in the 'it's mutual and not hormonal bullshit' zone. I think that's more than worth the CD's or bank interest I'd otherwise collect. That and I've never seen the state she's from, so it'd be a learning experience. Eh, fuck it: I love her and I want to see her. There. No doubt the rabid wombat gods of manliness will disapprove of a guy openly professing feelings and shit. Maybe I can compensate by drinking beer or leaving the lid up or something. I think wombats like such things.

Anyway, I'm thinking my ass will be too busy to see anyone during Thanksgiving. I probably won't know that until, er, Thanksgiving or a few days before it. I don't want to impinge on Dork much in terms of space, what with the issues going back and forth at the moment. I'd also kinda thought of giving J a call and seeing what she's doing (Ohio J, not Caribbean J).

I'm not what from what you'd call a traditional holidays family so it's more a question of chilling than cranberry and tryptophan.

Right, so I better get the fuck outta this coffee house, get food and then relocate to caramel apple cider-ville. Or something. I'll figure it out.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.