Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

World unto myself; New photographs

2005-01-11 - 4:32 p.m.

Soundtrack: Nirvana Unplugged in New York, "About a Girl"; "Come as you are"; "Dumb"

Been feeling anti-social lately. Communicating with colleagues for an extended period of time feels like the power going out. Mosquito obligations, man. Otherwise, I'm more reserved than usual.

I went out to see Aquatic with Bill Murray last night, more because it was right next to Ian's pizza and around showing time than anything. Maybe as a break from routine, don't know. I wasn't really into the winking at the audience deal until half-way through the film, then I started to appreciate the quirkiness of it. After that I walked home, stopped by my car, and randomly decided to scrap away most of the snow and ice that'd collected on it. Some silly fuckers were parked in the narrow thoroughfare to the street the whole time. My thought on it was simple: if you like the person enough to keep talkin' with them after X or Y social event, but don't want the "come up to my living space for a more awkwardly intimate setting", then drive that car, park the thing, and keep talking. Quixotic wankers.

Photography

That's right: I have new stuff, and I actually posted two shots. The process is more difficult than it used to be, since most of my stuff doesn't fit into conventional categories well.

Here they are:

Branch Cafe

Comment: Taken over at P's place in Detroit. I used this tree and the lights for another shot as well.

Urban Portraiture

Comment: One of those pieces that will get next to no response. Bright and sparkly or a scantily-clad D-cup trollop rule the modern world. But I like this shot; that's all that matters.

There's 11 others. I'll post them when typing ain't like jogging uphill and the world isn't a vampiric whore on my sensibilities.

Like I said, anti-social and lacking any desire to do productive things. Only when I absolutely need to during the day. I'm fine with it for the most part, so, cool.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.