Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Classes start tomorrow. Last year of 'em really, I guess.

2005-09-05 - 9:43 p.m.

Scored all of the no e_ye contact challenge portions for my experiment 3 monkeys today. That was only mildly painful. Doing the stare challenge coding is going to be more painful, I suspect, but that's pain for another today.

For tonight, I finish off my reading for the first class in multivariate statistics this week. Multivariate is a fancy word for looking at a bunch of different outcomes using stats, rather than just one outcome at a time. I'm looking forward to this course. Smoked the last two stats courses here, and hopefully this one'll be just as fun/useful.

That one starts tomorrow. Also tomorrow are the two courses I TA for.

Being a Teaching Assistant is sorta like having to be an adult, but secretly being just another person. I get to be a quasi authority figure. I'm not sure how much work it's gonna be. I'm hoping that it'll be at least semi-manageable with my own classes and research.

Gotta go to sleep and wake up at 8:30am or so. I'll probably run off to jamba juice and pick something up, like a power sized thingy. That's gonna be my breakfast of choice 3 days a week for 16 weeks. I could learn to cook in the morning, but that's like getting killed by a big rock and then having some random weird dude come by and paddle your ass like a bongo. I mean literally, not necrophilia style.

Right. Work.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.