Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

When it comes to bats, size matters

2006-01-24 - 7:10 p.m.

"A research team led by Syracuse University biologist Scott Pitnick found that in bat species where the females are promiscuous, the males boasting the largest testicles also had the smallest brains. Conversely, where the females were faithful, the males had smaller testes and larger brains."

Got a good laugh out of that one.

* * *

So life is pretty chill. I've:

1) Written the first two of four paragraphs for my manuscript

2) Finished all the stuff to send in my application for the emotions training grant

3) Done all the analyses I need to for my first year project, have everything (except for the summary sheet) printed out, and the meeting to discuss stuff isn't 'til next week.

Tonight I have the option of doing some immunology reading for next monday...or some reading about

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.